Taking too long? Close loading screen.


Iberian extreme metallers Noctem are proud to announce their new partnership with NorthAmerican label Prosthetic Records to release the latest opus of the band: “Exilium” in America, Canada, Mexico and Australia.

In words of Prosthetic Records:

Extreme blackened death Spaniards NOCTEM prove the adage “third time’s a charm” as they present their tertiary album “Exilium” through Prosthetic Records on Sept. 16 in North America. The group’s orgiastic, NSFW music video for the track “Eidolon” appears below.

Lauded as “a stunning, full and complex album that is a must-have for any fan of the genre” (Metal Temple), “Exilium” knows no boundaries as it stretches the band’s limits to a whole new level. The record has been hailed as the band’s best effort to date from several notable press outlets (Metal Hammer, Rockzone, Metalbite), while No Clean Singing dubs it “an album forged by experts at their craft who knew exactly how to kick out music of fury, fire and war.”

Although the group originally formed in 2001, it wasn’t until 2008 that NOCTEM caught the attention of Australian label Noisehead Records, who released their debut LP “Divinity” — featuring collaborations with Christos Antoniou (Septicflesh) and Leal (ex-Forever Slave) — throughout Europe. Shortly thereafter, they struck a distribution deal for the U.S. with Relapse and cracked the Spanish Top 20.

Following national tours supporting acclaimed bands such as Hate, Incantation and Ragnaraok in addition to festival appearances alongside Napalm Death, Malevolent Creation and Vomitory, NOCTEM made their way to Ultrasound Studios 2 in Portugal to record their highly acclaimed follow-up “Oblivion” with producer Daniel Cardoso (Anathema). Released via Rising Records throughout Europe while being licensed via Metal Blade in North America, the album received near-perfect ratings from critics worldwide. The group spread their explosive blend of blackened extreme metal on treks across Europe with Samael, Melechesh, Keep of Kalessin, Marduk, Enthroned and Immolation.

Having once again worked with Cardoso to produce and master their latest offering “Exilium,” NOCTEM will now set their sights on dominating the extreme metal scene throughout North America with the help of Prosthetic Records, which will release the album with two bonus tracks.

Pre-orders are now available at http://store.prostheticrecords.com/bands/noctem.

Noctem - Exilium CD 2014

“Exilium” Track Listing

1. Enuma Elish
2. Apsu Dethroned
3. Decrepit Human Kingdom
4. Tiamat’s Crown
5. The Rising Horns
6. Halo of Repugnance
7. Egregor
8. The Splint of Destinations
9. Eidolon (music video)
10. The Adamantine Doors
11. Divine Xib’alb’a *
12. The Adamantine Doors (Orchestral Version) *
* bonus track

Stay tuned in the coming days for further information by following the band on the below social media sites:


For more info: http://prostheticrecords.com/?p=7272#more-7272

Do you want to receive the latest news from our artists? Register here!

    Do you want to receive the latest news from our artists? Register here!