Taking too long? Close loading screen.

Defiant is a Death/Black metal band from Croatia. Formed in 2005, the band’s music is Black/Death Metal in its pure essence, in the mood of bands such as Behemoth, Vader, Hate and Decapitated.

In words of the band:

“We are very proud to announce our new album (de)christened as Insurrection Icon which will be released through Art Gates Records from Valencia, Spain. Ever since we first got in contact it was obvious that this was a very professional and serious label and we are very humbled but at the same time excited for our upcoming mutual work.”

After being active for 13 years and releasing 3 albums of studio, including “The End of Beginning” (2006), “Era of Substitution” (2012) and “Morbid Spiritual Illness” (2015), the new album “Insurrection Icon” was recorded in Hellsound Studio in Czech Republic with the new vocalist and lyricist Tomislav Debelić and it will be released in May 25th 2018 through Art Gates Records worldwide.

Tracklist as follows:

01 – Solemn In Plagues
02 – Phosphorus Venus
03 – Insurrection Icon
04 – One with Chaos
05 – Of Eternity And Trembling
06 – God Of The Gaps
07 – Viva Dolorosa
08 – Coffin Rebirth
09 – Sulphur And Void
10 – Casus Vir
11 – A Hymn To Uncreation

More info on www.artgatesrecords.com and: