Taking too long? Close loading screen.

We are honored to present The Space Octopus as the new band to join the Art Gates Records family of super talented artists.

This virtuous trio leaded by Dann Hoyos (“Cum Laude” by Berklee College of Music and endorsed by Ernie Ball) combines Rock, Progressive and Metal through the unique vision of their outstanding musicians. The Space Octopus starts when Dann Hoos is awarded a scholarship by the prestigious University of Berklee College of Music (Boston, MA) and decides to create his music into an instrumental album entitled as “The Space Octopus” (2006) in his way to United States. From the idea of this album emerges the band.

After releasing 4 albums of studio: “The Space Octopus” (2006), “No es lo que tu sientes” (2011), “Dormir con el diablo” (2014) and “The Image is Gone” (2018), the flamming trio is ready to release their definitive album through Art Gates Records worldwide.

“Tomorrow We’ll Be Gone” is coming out on May 29th. Cover artwork by Pablo Hoyos.

Tracklist as follows:

Go On
Our Time Is Running Out
This Is The Last Time I’ll Feel
Tomorrow We’ll Be Gone
Only The Brightest Stars
To Die For The Outside

“Tomorrow We’ll Be Gone” has been recorded at Chromaticity Studios during February 2020, produced and arranged by Dann Hoyos and Pedro Monje and engineered by Aitor Ruiz.

More info on:


Do you want to receive the latest news from our artists? Register here!

    Do you want to receive the latest news from our artists? Register here!