Legado de una Tragedia (Legacy of a Tragedy) is the most important Rock Opera of all time in spanish language.
The project started in the end of 2004, following the path of several rock operas in that moment which philosophy consisted in bringing together an All Star group of musicians of the Rock scene around a concept story. Its founder Joaquin Padilla combines in this project his two great passions, musical theater and symphonic metal music.

After releasing a successful trilogy based on the life of Edgar Allan Poe: “Legado de una Tragedia – Edgar Allan Poe. Opera Rock” (2008), “Legado de una Tragedia II” (2014), “Legado de Una Tragedia III” (2016) and a latest release entitled “El Secreto de los Templarios” (2018), counting with stellar collaborations such as members of very well known acts like Mago de Oz, Warcry, Saratoga, Obus, also Ronnie Romero (Rainbow), Isra Ramos (Avalanch), Thomas Vikstrom (Therion) or Baol Bardot Bulsara (TNT). An outstanding squad of famous artists in the international Heavy Metal scene, confirming the high calibre of this ambitious Metal Opera.

About the man behind the Opera: Joaquin Padilla (1976) is a well known spanish vocalist, composer and producer. He was one of the founding members of Iguana Tango, achieving seven Top1 singles in Spain. Joaquin has produced several bands in their “Estudios Espartanos” and has published two books (“De cantante a cantante” Ed.Milenio and “La historia de El Secreto de los Templarios”). Besides this, he has composed pieces for several artists, short films, documentary films and TV programs. He is currently the vocalist of the band in the well known spanish TV show “La Ruleta de la Suerte” (Wheel of Fortune).






Joaquín PadillaComposer, founder


Follow us
© 2022 Copyright. All Rights Reserved. ART GATES RECORDS.
Design by Majes
Privacy & Cookies Policy
Terms and Conditions

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Do you want to receive the latest news from our artists? Register here!

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Do you want to receive the latest news from our artists? Register here!